Are some subjects in university a previlage to study?

I am an architecture student, I love studying architecture and its my biggest passion, As my study life progress certain challeneges and events definitely made me realise how expensive of a course it is compared to other courses, from buying different types of materials for physical models, art materials (which is very pricey) and dont even get me started on buying tech and softawares it draines my bank and stress me out. 

I remember one time i admitted to one of my tutors im working part time, I remember without thinking and any empathy or even a time to process what i said, replies with well your studying architecture technically you shouldnt be working do you even have time to do your projects? Like I have a choice to work???

• This tends to be an issue in general. Going to university is costly upfront. Not all students have the financial support to dedicate themselves to their studies. The onus falls on the student to support themselves and complete the course tasks and agenda. A potential alternative is a higher level apprenticeship where you mix work with obtaining a foundation degree or higher. Though these are rare. 

• I fully agree and recall the cost of being of studying. It is not cheap at all and I remember many selling theirs books at the end of a semester before the list was changes to new ones. 

Universities have a tendency to think you got the money already or you would not be going there. Luckily Denmark has SU (low level of pay while studying) and cheaper places to live. 

But still it is the drive that will keep you going also when it comes to finding a job afterwards. I would never give mine up and work in some shitty job instead. 

• I fully agree and recall the cost of being of studying. It is not cheap at all and I remember many selling theirs books at the end of a semester before the list was changes to new ones.