College Student Guidance

Hello everyone,

I am a student at Strayer University! I am getting ready to enter my third term! I have had a tragic family loss and I have to admit I got a little behind on my coursework, but thankfully I have gotten caught up!! I want to ask everyone a question:

I have a Lenovo V15 laptop and I haven't even had it a whole year yet, but out of nowhere my display has started messing up as in the images fluttering and flipping. There have been lines all across my screen and when I would adjust my screen a little bit, sometimes it would get a little clearer and most times it would get worse!!

Has anyone ever had this issue with their laptop? Even if it's not the same make as mine, has anyone experienced this issue?

This issue has caused a great burden on me and while hoping for the best, the screen just completely went out which is what i was really afraid of because i don't have a lot of back up gadgets and my phone is not that fancy or updated to where I feel comfortable trying to do all my college assignments and projects on it. 

But if anyone knows of any kind of hacks, remedies, or any volunteer or discounted laptops available anywhere, please feel free to drop the advice and information!! I would be so very much grateful and thankful! God speed to everyone and I hope that everyone is enjoying life on earth for as long as we are giving the advantage of physical life and an opportunity to decide what's life all about and what living and living is all about!!

Thanks in advance,

ReRe 

Student of Strayer

• I have had something like this happen on an old Toshiba computer.   Couple of thigs to try: 

1) Run some anti-malware programs.  Here are 3 "free" ones. I would run all 3.  Malwarebytes;  SUPERAntispyware; and HitmanPro.   All 3 are free to download and use.  Run and remove anything found.